IMPORTANT DATES

2020 Term Dates & Events

* please note there are no classes on public holidays *

Monday 10th February - Thursday 9th April

TERM 1

  • Leap Back Into Dance Holiday Classes: Tuesday 21st - Thursday 23rd January

  • Competition Troupe Auditions: Tuesday 4th February

  • RAD Vocational Ballet Exam Entry Closing Date May Session: 27th February

  • March Madness- Bring a Friend to Dance throughout the whole month of March

  • Watching Week: Friday 3rd  - Thursday 9th April

  • Easter Friday 10th & Saturday 11th April (no classes)

Tuesday 28th April - Saturday 4th April

TERM 2

  • Anzac Day Monday 27th April (no classes)

  • Queens Birthday: Monday 1st June (no Monday classes) 

  • RAD Vocational Ballet Exam August Session Entry Closing Date: 21st June

  • RAD Graded Ballet Exam August Session Entry Closing Date: 21st June

  • NZAMD Jazz, Contemporary, Tap, Hip Hop Exam & Medal Awards Entry Closing Date: 21st June

  • Watching Week: Monday 30th June - Saturday 4th July 

  • Ballet, Jazz, Contemporary, Tap & Hip Hop Exam Holiday Classes Monday 13th July - Friday 17th July 

Monday 20th July - Saturday 26th September

TERM 3

  • RAD Graded Ballet Exam Dates: TBC Approximately 9th & 10th September

  • RAD Vocational Ballet Exam Dates August Session: 31st August & 8th September

  • Movie Night: Saturday 12th September

  • NZAMD Jazz, Contemporary, Hip Hop & Tap Exam Approximate Dates: TBC Approximately 1st - 29th September

  • Watching Week: Monday 21st - Saturday 26th September

Monday 12th October - Saturday 5th December

TERM 4

  • Monday 26th October Labour Day (no classes)

  • Show Bruce Mason Theatre, Takapuna Saturday 14th November 2:00pm CAST A & Saturday 14th November 6:00pm CAST B

  • Show Dress Rehearsals TBC: Friday 13th November CAST A & Saturday 14th November CAST B

  • Monday 23rd - Saturday 28th November Bring A Friend To Dance Week

  • Devonport Christmas Parade & Dance In The Park: Sunday 6th December

  • Watching Week: Monday 30th November - Saturday 5th December

  • Prize Giving: Saturday 5th December

 

Meet the DSOD Teaching Team

 

Emily Summerville

Principal, Ballet, Pre-School, Adult Ballet, Silver Swans, PBT and Competition Teacher

15 Wynyard Street
Devonport
Auckland
New Zealand
0624

©2020 by Devonport School of Dance. Proudly created with Wix.com